Open login
Executive Committee
Meet the members of our Executive Committee.

Carmel Barrau M.D.,FACP


Dr Carmel Barrau is Board Certified in internal Medicine, President  of Unihealth of South FL Inc. He is also among the Founders of the F.I.U. H.

Wertheim School of Medicine,. Dr Barrau was the 1st Haitian American appointed to the Florida Board of Medicine, the highest medical

entity governing the practice of medicine in the State of Florida.

Yves Jodesty M.D.

1st Vice-President

Dr Jodesty is an Internal Medicine Specialist practicing in Fort-Laudedale, FL. He is a Past-President of the AMHE South Florida Chapter.

Eddy Amisial M.D.


Dr Amisial is an OBGYN in private practice in Miami and Fort Lauderdale.

Joanne Baril M.D.

2nd Assistant Secretary

Dr Baril is an OBGYN in Private Practice in Fort Lauderdale.

Marie Carmelle Liburd M.D.

1st Assistant Treasurer

Dr Liburd is an OBGYN, in Private Practice in Miami.


Francelot Moise M.D.

2nd Vice-President

Dr Moise, currently Board Credentialled in General Practice by the American Board of General Practice,  is Chair of our Gala Committe and is in charge of our weekly Radio Program.


Rony Jean Mary M.D.

1st Assistant Secretary

Dr Jean Mary is a Psychiatrist in Private Practice and Locum Tenens. He is also the newly elected General Secretary of the AMHE Central Committee.

Romane Joseph M.D.


Dr Joseph is in private practice in General Surgery in Miami. He offers minimally invasive options for surgical diseases.

Alix Lanoue M.D.

Past President

Dr Lanoue is a Gastro-enterologist in Private Practice in Fort Lauderdale.


Advisory Board

  • TBA